Accreditation shutterstock_571778077.jpg


ISO 9001:2015

ISO 9001 is an international standard for a Quality Management System (QMS). In order to achieve this standard, an organisation must prove their internal quality systems and procedures follow strict guidelines, thus ensuring the ability to consistently provide products and services that meet the needs of their customers and other relevant stakeholders

UKATA was awarded ISO 9001:2015 in July 2019, UKATA Chief Operating Officer, Craig Evans, said:

"We sailed through the ISO 9001:2015 accreditation process with a clean report at both stages of the audit, both for the initial application and renewal in 2020.

The assessor commended the procedures we have in place and the professionalism of the staff, I concur"


Cyber Essentials

Cyber Essentials is a Government-backed scheme that helps to protect organisations of any size, against a whole range of the most common cyber attacks, including phishing, malware, ransomware password guessing, and network attacks. Cyber Essentials sets out five controls that organisations can implement to strengthen and improve cyber defences.

  • Secure your Internet connection
  • Secure your devices and software
  • Control access to your data and services
  • Protect from viruses and other malware
  • Keep your devices and software up to date

In 2019, UKATA was awarded a certificate of assurance, to confirm the association was assessed as meeting the Cyber Essentials implementation profile and thus that, at the time of testing, the organisations ICT defences were assessed as satisfactory against commodity based cyber attacks

Cyber Essentials Logo 2021

Disability Confident

UKATA was awarded Disability Confident status in 2019. The Disability Confident scheme aims to help employers make the most of the opportunities provided by employing disabled people. It is voluntary and has been developed by employers and disabled people's representatives.

The Disability Confident scheme has 3 levels that have been designed to support you on your Disability Confident journey. Employers must complete each level before moving on to the next.

The Disability Confident Scheme supports employers to make the most of the talents disabled people can bring to your workplace.

Disability Confident.png


Construction Industry Training Body (CITB) have accepted UKATA as a recognised organisation for asbestos training standards in November 2018

This allows UKATA Members to apply (at no cost) as a CITB Approved Training Organisation (ATO).

Existing UKATA Members will have experienced first-hand the robust structure that has been developed throughout the years to prove beyond any shadow of doubt, that Members all meet the exacting standards that UKATA has become respected for throughout industry.


The CPD Certification Service

In May 2016 UKATA registered and was subsequently accepted as Members of the CPD Registration Service. All UKATA Syllabi are registered with the CPD Registration Service and all UKATA Syllabi were registered.

CPD Member.png


UKATA received BSI accreditation in July 2021.

BSI enables people and organisations to perform better. We share knowledge, innovation and best practice to make excellence a habit – all over the world, every day.